November 7, 2018

UAMS Recognized for Interprofessional Education Program by Yavonda Chase

UAMS faculty who worked on the award application include (from left): Kathryn Neill, Pharm.D.; Susan Long, Ed.D.; Wendy Ward, Ph.D.; Amber Teigen, M.M.Sc.; Lisa Rhoden, M.Ed.; and Cherika Robertson, M.Ed.

The award came as part of the association’s Award for Institutional Excellence and Innovation in Interprofessional Education and Collaborative Health Care contest. Since fall 2015, all UAMS students must complete 25 hours of interprofessional education activities to graduate.

CLICK HERE to read the full story!